The church is served by unique team of pastors ( who lead multiple congregations within the Maumee Watershed District. The other pastors on this team provide support that allows our church to be blessed by a preaching rotation every third week. The team works together to provide quality leadership and biblical preaching.


Rev. J.T. Bean


Scott Carman

Travis Montgomery

Bridgett Clark

Bruce Perry

Mike Kelley


Debo Anabanjo

Click on an image to read a pastor's bio.

UMCteam1 - Our pastoral staff is part of an association of United Methodist churches in NW Ohio. Currently, our "sister churches" include: Grand Rapids, Tontogany and Lindsey.

Church Staff & Officers:

Office Assistant - MacKenzi Fischer-Roytek

Financial Secretary - Mona Dyke

Choir Director - Colleen McQuade

Song Leader - Debra Coon

Handbell Choir Director - Pam Kazmierczak

Pianist, Organist - Colleen McQuade

Head Usher - Kent Weigel

Custodian - Christine Wood

Properties Trustee - Jim Weber

Church Historian ​- Jana Broglin

TAF Administrator - Cheri Lovejoy 

Paraments - Linda Lengeman & Cheri Lovejoy


Lead Pastor: Rev. J. T. Bean

Associate UMCteam1 Pastors:

Scott Carman

Bridgett Clark

Mike Kelley

Travis Montgomery

Bruce Perry

Debo Onabanjo

© 2013 by Trinity United Methodist Church, 210 N. Main St. Swanton Ohio 43558. All Rights Reserved.

  • facebook-square
  • Twitter Square
  • Blogger Square